Each Key Stage has a pastoral structure, whose role is to foster and develop a real partnership between school, pupil and parents, and to closely monitor the academic progress and behaviour of each individual pupil.

Pupils in each year group meet regularly in their own weekly assemblies.  Through the pastoral system they also have the opportunity to accept positions of responsibility and contribute to the wider life of the school.

Key Stage 3
Director of Lower School
Mr M Gubb
gubbm1@hwbcymru.net
Progress Leader Academic
Progress Leader Pastoral
Mrs K Slade
sladek16@hwbcymru.net
Wellbeing Officer
Mrs C Powell
powellc167@hwbcymru.net
Key Stage 4
Director of Upper School
Mr P Hardy
hardyp@hwbcymru.net
Progress Leader Academic
Mrs C Atkins
atkinsc6@hwbcymru.net
Progress Leader Pastoral
Mr R Hopes
r.hopes@radyr.net
Wellbeing Officer
Mrs C Randell
randellc2@hwbcymru.net
Key Stage 5
Director of 6th Form
Dr J Roe
roej@hwbcymru.net
Deputy Director of 6th Form
Miss E Jones
jonese1859@hwbcymru.net
Wellbeing Officer
Mrs M Siciliano
sicilianom6@hwbcymru.net
6th Form Administrator
Mrs C Perks
perksc3@hwbcymru.net